About Us

The Support and Safety Assessment office is committed to providing support resources and information in times of crisis, and ensuring the safety and well-being of our CSU community. Our office efforts are multifaceted and include an immediate response to reports of behavior of concern; investigating and responding to threats to safety.

Overall, our priority is to ensure every member of our community understands and builds mutual respect and that we are available to assist in situations that require immediate support, effective prevention, and corrective intervention.

Who We Are

Dwight Burke
Director of Support & Safety Assessment
Dwight.Burke@colostate.edu

Joshua Alvarez
Assistant Director of Support & Safety Assessment
Joshua.Alvarez@colostate.edu 

Michelle Jacoby
Tell Someone Coordinator
Michelle.Jacoby@colostate.edu

Max Goldsmith
Tell Someone Intern
Max.Goldsmith@colostate.edu

Joe Tiner
Tell Someone Program Aide
Joe.Tiner@colostate.edu

Luke Langholz
Program Assistant
Luke.Langholz@colostate.edu

Cheryl Paget
Administrative Assistant
Cheryl.Paget@colostate.edu

OFFICE HOURS

Monday-Friday 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

CONTACT US

If this is an emergency, call 9-1-1. 

For more information regarding support services or campus safety please contact us: